Statutory Compliance

No Comments


India has a well-developed tax structure with a three-tier federal structure, comprising the Union Government, the State Governments, and the Urban/Rural Local Bodies. The power to levy taxes and duties is distributed among the three tiers of Governments, in accordance with the provisions of the Indian Constitution.

  • Union Government is primarily responsible for imposing taxes on income, customs duties, central excise, and service tax.
  • State Government is responsible for levying taxes like State Excise, stamp duty, VAT (Value Added Tax), land revenue, and professional tax.
  • The local bodies are also authorized to impose a tax on properties, octroi, and many more.


The Tax whose burden can not be shifted from the assessee to another person is known as Direct Tax. The assessee himself has to borne it totally. Eg- Income Tax, Wealth Tax.

Tally.ERP 9 supports the following direct taxes:

  • TDS
  • TCS
  • FBT


The Tax whose burden can be shifted from the assessee to another person is known as Indirect Tax. Eg- VAT, CST, Service tax, Excise Duty, Customs Duty, etc

Tally.ERP 9 supports the following indirect taxes:

  • VAT
  • CST
  • Excise for Manufacturer
  • Excise for Traders
  • Service Tax

    About us and this blog

    RK Solutions is an authorized solution provider of Tally Solutions Pvt. Ltd. for its various products & services Located at Chennai, India, the company has been providing scalable, reliable, and highly efficient solutions to clientele across the World.

    Request a free quote

    We offer professional SEO services that help websites increase their organic search score drastically in order to compete for the highest rankings even when it comes to highly competitive keywords.

    Subscribe to our newsletter!

    More from our blog

    See all posts
    No Comments